AwardsDrama’s SAFTA 2018 nominees announced’s SAFTA 2018 nominees announced’s cast and shows walked away with 12 nominations across the categories in this year’s SAFTA’s.

Scandal!, Rhythm City, Broken Vows, Harvest, Z’Bondiwe season 3 and Gold Diggers season 2 have all been nominated in their respective categories. is proud to be the home of these prestigious local productions which feature the best of local talent and crews. The recognition from the SAFTA committee cements their positions as top quality and entertaining productions.

The nominees in their respective categories are:

Best Achievement in Directing – TV Soap/Telenovela – Gold Diggers season 2 – David Golden, Zolani Phakade and Matthew Jankes.

Best Achievement in Wardrobe. Make-Up and Hair – TV Soap/Telenovela – Broken Vows – Mmabatho Seema and Andrew Phiri.

Best Actress – TV Soap/Telenovela – Jo-Anne Reynecke – Broken Vows

Best Actress – TV Soap/Telenovela – Kgomotso Christopher – Scandal!

Best Supporting Actress – TV Soap/Telenovela – Zimkitha Nyoka – Gold Diggers season 2

Best Supporting Actress – TV Soap/Telenovela – Mapula Mafole – Rhythm City

Best Supporting Actor – TV Soap/Telenovela – Mandla Gaduka – Broken Vows

Best Telenovela – Gold Diggers season 2

Best Achievement in Make-Up and Hairstyling – TV Drama – Z’Bondiwe season 3 – Ellaine Ngubeni

Best Actress – TV Drama – Masasa Mbangeni – Harvest

Best Actress – TV Drama – Zola Nombona – Z’Bondiwe season 3

Best TV Drama – Harvest

Ziyanda Mngomezulu,’s Head of Local Productions, is proud of the nominees for this year’s SAFTA’s. “ is ecstatic about the recognition our talent and productions have received by being nominated in this year’s SAFTA Awards. We are extremely proud of all the hard work they have put in over the past year and look forward to the results which will be announced at the awards ceremony.” says Mngomezulu.’s prime time soapies and telenovelas have been nominated in the public voting category of Most Popular Soapie/Telenovela. To vote, viewers can SMS the respective code to 48430. Each SMS is charged at R1.50 and free SMS’s do not apply.

To vote for Broken Vows, SMS 3 to 48430.
To vote for Gold Diggers season 2, SMS 5 to 48430.
To vote for Rhythm City, SMS 11 to 48430.
To vote for Scandal!, SMS 13 to 48430.

The winners will be announced at the SAFTA 12 ceremony which takes place from 22 to 24 March 2018 in the North West province.

Tags : etvSAFTASAFTA 2018
Elizabeth Meko

The author Elizabeth Meko

Born as Mojabeng Elizabeth Meko, Emjay is an experienced writer and communicator who uses presenting, hosting, MC-eeing, and acting as her chosen medium. Her passion and quality has seen her address people of private events to crowds in their thousands. A born natural, her talent is perfect for lifting any occasion beyond the standard of "just good."

Leave a Response